Mid week effervescence

14 Jun

Better late than never, we head off to Crown Perth last night to see the very popular musical, Jersey Boys.

We were given tickets months ago and were delighted to finally have the chance to see this show, given that we'd missed seeing it when it was on in Sydney a while ago.

Ordinarily when we've seen shows in the past, we would book a pre-show dinner at one of the restaurants within the Crown Complex, but with time at a minimum we opted to skip dinner and head for champagne at La Vie.

 

Whilst you can't book a table at La Vie the bar was ours upon entry, and we found a gorgeous settee to sit and admire La Vie's charming decor and decadent menu.

 

 

On a cold winters night, I couldn't think of anything better than sitting in style whilst sipping Billy Cart champagne and indulging in Beluga caviar….. but it was 7.15pm on a Thursday and we had a show to see at 8….

So we sat, we sipped, we fell in love with the luxury and we left….

 

La Vie is one of my favourite spaces, combining many of the things I love, so its a great place to meet with friends for some good bubbles.

(La Vie gets busy on the weekends so to ensure your complete party can enjoy get there early!)


Onto Jersey Boys, the musical which exceeded our expectations and made me appreciate all of those old songs I've heard before.

I admit I am still a lover of the movie 'Dirty Dancing' so I was pleased to hear a few of the songs that featured in the movie!


So my Thursday night was bought to life with bubbles and music that that made me smile…..


Now for the weekend!!

 

Leave a comment