Good morning sunshine… Lovely to see you again!

10 Jan

After watching a film recently about life, my friend turned to me and asked the rhetorical question; “What WOULD you do, if you knew life was only a few weeks long?”

I replied without hesitation, “That's easy, I would watch the sunrise and sunset everyday!”

When was the last time you watched the sunrise?

In all honesty, I haven't enjoyed a sunrise in such a long time and it something that is truly beautiful, captivating and totally free for everyone to enjoy……so why not!

Next week I am celebrating a birthday and I thought what better way to start the day than taking in the sunrise from Kings Park.

Kings Park is right on the doorstep of the city and the view of the sunlight over the buildings and the river is something is breathtaking at any hour of the day!

Tourists and locals alike enjoy this unique location everyday and it provides a perfect setting and backdrop to mark special occasions.

Having worked in the city, I have been among those who have taken in the views from Kings Park whilst getting some exercise going up and down Jacobs Ladder…… although this is not the most relaxing way to enjoy the scenery!

So next week, my alarm clock will be set, my picnic rug ready and I'm off to soak in the sunrise over our gorgeous city.

Once the infancy of the day is over and my tastebuds wake up, I just know that coffee will call my name and I will find a table for 4 at the Zamia cafe for breakfast…..

With spectacular sunrises, fresh air, coffee and Kings Park available everyday of the year, I won't leave it till my next birthday to enjoy e sunrise at Kings Park!

Happy days in style!

 

 

Leave a Reply

