Meet Ms B Black!

31 Jul

I walked into Bridget Black’s North Perth skin care boutique on a cold winters day and was pleasantly surprised by the twinkling of burning candles that filled the store with a gorgeous sweet aroma. Instantly I felt warm and cosy and felt as if I’d walked into a friends place or a boutique hotel.

“Bridget Black” I noticed was tastefully labelled across the products dotted around the room. ‘Ahhh yes, I have met Miss Black before……….that smell reminded me that I had a candle encounter in the past’. So I really was walking into a friends place!

So if you haven’t taken the time to visit Bridget Black’s store – do so……………and in the meantime, let me introduce you to this amazing lady and her beautiful products!

stylewa: Bridget Black you are a qualified chemist, mother and entrepreneur -what is it you are most proud of?
BB: The way i have been able to balance my business with my family and make choices that benefit my children but also my business and wellbeing. Im also proud of creating a job and a business that I love and believe in.

stylewa: bridget black is a unique company that has been developed in Western Australia, its philosophy is clean and branding is  effortlessly stylish. What makes bridget black products comparable on an international level?
BB: its no secret that the cosmetics market is saturated. When bridget black was developed, my aim was to create a brand that represented a lifestyle – from chic packaging to a sustainable lifestyle to an affordable facial. It’s not just a product that is lost on the department store shelves – its a special (and personal experience) 
that is accessible and affordable.

stylewa: Bridget Black you are a qualified chemist, mother and entrepreneur  -what is it you are most proud of?
BB: The way i have been able to balance my business with my family and make choices that benefit my children but also my business and  wellbeing. Im also proud of creating a job and a business that I love and believe in.
stylewa: What would be a signature product unique to bridget black ?
BB: Our buffing beads remains our best selling product and our “cult”product. They transform any cleanser into an exfoliant and we love them!

 


Hot on their tail is our new organic muslin cloths. The fabric is spun in New Zealand (as well as our organic baby wear) and the benefits of 
cleansing with muslin are amazing.

 

 

stylewa: bridget black adopts a recycling programme whereby they give  credit to customers for returned packaging which goes toward their  next purchase – where did you get this idea from and why is it  important to you?
BB: The thing I love most about bridget black is the community that we  have created. Having packaging that is returnable allows us to control the discarded packaging and allows us to touch base with our clients.

stylewa: What’s in the pipeline for bridget blacktm  in the future?
BB: We have some exciting prospects at the moment – from a new store in Melbourne to the shopping channel in New Zealand. we have a range of  teas due for launch also. Exciting times!

stylewa: Bridget Black – thankyou for your time with stylewa……..we look forward to watching bridget black grow as one of WA’s most stylish icons. x

One Response to “Meet Ms B Black!”

  1. eva notty April 29, 2013 at 6:47 am #

    Merci pour ce super site. A+ !

Leave a Reply

